Who's Playing Today
Who's Playing Tomorrow
Active Groups
Active Venues
Who's Playing
Special Events | Profiles | Groups | Venues
New Releases | News | What's On | Feedback
Free Newsletter
CCMA Music Awards-14 Awards Handed Out Sept 8/18
Hall of Fame Inductees-Terri Clark & Jackie Rae Greening
By John Gavin, Sunday, September 9, 2018


14 CCMA Awards were handed out on September 8/18 at the Gala Dinner in Hamilton, Ontario.

It was the second of three award ceremonies taking place. Tonight Sept 9, 7

more awards will be handed out at the Gala

CBC televised at 8 pm (ET)

Here are the 14 award winners given out Sept 8/18:

Interactive Artist or Group of the YearBrett Kissel

Roots Artist or Group of the Year -The Washboard Union

Songwriter(s) of the Year Skip Black, Aaron Goodvin, Catt Gravitt-Song: Lonely Drum (Performed By: Aaron Goodvin)

Top Selling Canadian Single of the Year -“Chills” – James Barker Band

Guitar Player of the Year -Matt McKay

Keyboard Player of the Year -Bart McKay

Specialty Instrument Player of the Year -Shane Guse - Mandolin

Radio Station of the Year (Large Market)-CISN-FM - Edmonton, Alberta

Radio Station of the Year (Medium or Small Market)-CHCQ-FM - Belleville, Ontario

Music Publishing Company of the Year-ole

Record Company of the Year -Warner Music Canada

Industry Person of the Year-Steve Coady - Vice President, Radio Promotions - Warner Music Canada

Ron Sakamoto Talent Buyer or Promoter of the Year-Jim Cressman - Invictus Entertainment Group

Stingray Video of the Year-“Sky Stays This Blue” - Dallas Smith

Hall of Fame Inductees-Terri Clark and Jackie Rae Greening

CCMA Awards of Achievement Recipents-Country Thunder Humboldt Broncos

Tribute Concert (Slaight Music Humanitarian Award)and Steven Goldmann (Leonard T. Rambeau Award)