Who's Playing Today
Who's Playing Tomorrow
Active Groups
Active Venues
Who's Playing
Special Events | Profiles | Groups | Venues
New Releases | News | What's On | Feedback
Free Newsletter
Meds CD-South America In Review
Contains 10 Songs of Pop/Rock Music
By John Gavin, Tuesday, April 29, 2014


The Meds, pop/rock group from P.E.I are about to release their debut album entitled South America, follow up to their self-titled EP in 2012.

The Meds are:

Kyle Drake, lead vocals and guitar- Patrick MacDonald, lead guitar- George Marus, percussion - Ian McCarvill, bass, backing vocals, keys, guitar

The 10 song album builds on the sound captured on their 2012 EP and continues on the theme of loneliness and heartbreak penetrated by a ray of optimism-A dreamers guide to life in a touring band.

South America, a project in which began in 2009, features 10 tracks of the Meds trademark,rock sound which reflects on their time as a band with a nitch of emotion purpose.

Here are the 10 song titles:

Running The Edge Down - South Amedrica - Laugh It Off - Be Right Back - Dial Tones - Rubberband - Animals - Run For Your Life - Runaway(XRL) - Lonely Man

This band is on the move and once the CD is released to the public, feedback coming in surley will be of great support for this fine album. Songs are well written and the music is really different. In fact the first release to radio, Running The Edge Down, was written by Colin MacDonald of The Trews. The band is ready to tour in parts of Ontario and the Maritimes from April 25 to May 17, promoting their album.

Atlantic Seabreeze gives this album high ratings on its rating list. A very well done production from The Meds. For more information regarding The Meds, refer to their website, posted above.