Who's Playing Today
Who's Playing Tomorrow
Active Groups
Active Venues
Who's Playing
Special Events | Profiles | Groups | Venues
New Releases | News | What's On | Feedback
Free Newsletter
Academy of Country 2018 Nominees Announced
Chris Stapleton, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban Leads Nominees
By John Gavin, Thursday, March 1, 2018


ASAcademyofCountryMusicLogo.jpg The nominees for the 53rd Annual Academy of Country Music Awards have been announced on March 1/18. The awards will be taking place on April 15 live on CBS.

Jason Aldean, Keith Urban and Chris Stapleton lead top categories.

Here are some of the nominees:

Entertainer of the Year:

Jasin Aldean-Garth Brooks-Luke Bryan-Chris Stapleton-Keith Urban

Female Artist of the Year:

Kelsea Ballerni-Reba McEntire-Miranda Lambert-Maren Morris-Carrie Undewrwood

Male Vocalist of the Year:

Jason Aldean-Chris Stapleton-Thomas Rhett-Keith Urban-Chris Young

Vocal Duo:

Brothers Osborne-Dan + Shay-Florida Georgia Line-LOCASH-Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Vocal Group:

Lady Antebellum-LANCO-Litle Big Town-Midland-Old Dominion


Little Big Town (Breaker)-Jon Pardi (California Sunrise)-Chris Stapleton (From A Room Vol. 1)-Old Dominion (Happy Endings)-Thoma Rhett (Life Changes)


Little Big Town (Better Man)-Sam Hunt (Body Like A Back Road)-Chris Stapleton (Broken Halos)-Midland (Drinkin' Problem)-Blake Shelton (I'll Name The Dogs)

For all the nominees, refer to the above posted website address.