Who's Playing Today
Who's Playing Tomorrow
Active Groups
Active Venues
Who's Playing
Special Events | Profiles | Groups | Venues
New Releases | News | What's On | Feedback
Free Newsletter
MusicPEI 2018 Award Winners on Jan 28/18
The East Pointers Lead All Awards With 4 Awards
By John Gavin, Monday, February 12, 2018


Catherine MacLellan: Album (Songs of Gene MacLellan) - Female Solo Recording

The East Pointers: Group Recording - Roots Contemporary Recording (What We Leave Behind) - Touring Artist - Song Of The Year (Two Weeks)

Marcella Richard: Country Recording (Marcella Richard Sings The Songs of Roy MacCaull)

Dennis Ellsworth/Kinley Dowling: Lloyd Doyle New Artist

Liam Corcoran: Male Solo Recording (Nevahland) - Pop Recording

Amanda Jackson Band: Urban Recording (Fire In The Blue)

Alicia Toner: Socan Songwriter (Back To Fine) - Video (I Learned The Hard Way)

Dylan Menzie: Entertainer

Jon Matthews: Producer

PEI Mutual Festival of Small Halls: Event of The Year

Tara MacLean: Deep Roots to The Island

Roy MacCaull: Lifetime Achievement Award

For all other Industry Awards, go to the above listed website: